Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

This is the blog of
Liliane Bi-Dyke Comics
a new page of bi-dyke comics daily

Hello from Mommyville!
2008-03-28-10:10 p.m.

Well, I am sure no one is reading here anymore.

I've obviously been busy as I adopted my little boy, Ben, from China in September. I didn't get much done besides taking care of him, Gretchen, and sleeping for the first month or so. And then had to get back to work as I had a book contract that wasn't completed yet by the time I had to fly off to Beijing.

I got an extension on it so I could fit it in parttime, and did manage to finish it. You can see it here.

I got back on the cartoon bandwagon and have been doing Rosen'Blue & Sassafras again for Rainbow Rumpus, the online site for kids who have lgbt parents, since Feb 08. You can check them out here, if you need some new comics. Not liliane, but at least cartooning.

I also did a fourpager for the new Prism comics guide. I am not sure if it is out yet. The theme was "high school".

OK, gotta get back to the illustration grind. My state-paid maternity leave ran out two weeks ago, so I am a fulltime mama and a fulltime illustrator again... keeps me busy.

Anyways, I do hope to eventually find time to start liliane up again. If I got small son in even one day a week of daycare, it could happen.

Until then, thanks for reading the archives, and ordering past issues of liliane! I still have them all in stock, except the first trade book, "Assume Nothing", which is out of print.

9 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!